THE BLAME GAME

I cannot believe it. How could she do this to me ? After all I have done for her – for us. I should have known better..

Ever stuck in this kind of conversation? When we stuck or unable to get what desire and proceed to put the blame on other people – just to feel better about our self? Sometimes it is not even the other person fault at all. It is normal, it is just a nature way of we as human to feel better – to avoid accepting our own fault and weaknesses. The blame game started.

I remember when I failed and need to re-take one core subject during my study – I could have graduated on time but yet due to this issue I need to prolonged my learning period. I am forced to graduated later than I expected. The first thing that come to my mind is who is to blame? And of course, like all other human being on this planet I tend to blame the external factor – the shitty lecturer, the boring class, the bad weather on this country, the messy class schedule and all the other shit that came across me – which completely unrelated.

17493414_1249449325173212_4784927183623684096_n

Looking back – I realize that the reason of why I am blaming other for my own incompetency is that – I just want to feel good, great and better. I could have done better, I could have come earlier and I could have give my all for that subject. I tend to neglect my mistake and put the blame of that failure toward other things or person. I feel better.

The only backlash – and the most critical thing is that I hurt other people. When you put the blame on others – they are hurt. Believe me – it would cause a psychological stress. Sometimes we tend to blame people who are close to us – without even realizing it. Sometimes we become so coward to accept our weaknesses and put the blame on others who had always been there and it is hurting them. We will not realize it – until we lose it.

At the end of the day, you are solely responsible for your success and your failure. And the sooner you realize that, you accept that, and integrate that into your work ethic, you will start being successful. As long as you blame others for the reason you aren’t where you want to be, you will always be a failure. – Erin Cummings

For once, I feel like I would honestly take all the blame that I have put on others so that I would have not lose them – and I urged all of you to never put any blame, any of our own incompetency upon others.

Do not be a pussy – take responsibilities upon you own in capabilities, your mistakes, the shit that have fall upon you and admit that it is yours. It is hard and I know it. Turning a bad day into a constructive experience is fucking hard task but by being brave and take matters into your own hand and stop dumping your own shit on other people – you can change a lot.

If your daily life seems poor, do not blame it; blame yourself that you are not poet enough to call forth its riches; for the Creator, there is no poverty. – Rainer Maria Rilke

For all failure there will always be success – learn to act on the failure, learn to give appropriate response and learn to act in control of the situation. Learn to focus on the cause rather than just throwing out the blame to other. By focusing on the matter in hand – you can take better control and act upon it appropriately.

And if nothing works – rather than unleashing your fury upon your own failure to other people – just proceed to move on, move forward. There is so much in this world that you can explore, things you can do and people you can be with. Life keeps on going.

Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts. – Winston Churchill

 

 

Leave a Reply

