THE FORCE

Learning takes time and patience. It is a process — a journey. A self – directed learning process is arguably the most powerful model to help people to learn better and achieve greater but it can be hard. Not everyone can motivate themselves to learn new thing – to take the initiative with or without the help of others. Not everyone can create the force.

Knowledge does not come ; you have to go at it – Imam Malik

Self – directed learning is hard but no impossible. By the way, anything and everything is possible if you want it so much. Everyone can do it – but some maybe need a harder kick on their balls to make them move. We can start by diagnosing our learning needs, the goals and resource that we have.

I remember when I was 18 – that was the time that I am into blogging. I am amazed by people who write their blog, design their blog on their own. I want to do it too – so I started to learn the way. Moreover, today everything you can learn through internet – either by watching videos Youtube or reading other informational blogs nor website. For me, I prefer someone close by cause I am a little bit slow learning through online site – I am not ashamed to admitted it ; as knowing what’s I am good at and bad at – proved to be helping me to learn better.

I was lucky when I was started to blog – I often refer and get some advice from people who close to me. Either setting up the whole page or choosing what topic to write on – I love to ask for people’s advice. I remember when I was still a newbie – I get help from my girlfriend to set up the layout for my blog and along the way I was able to learn step by step and increase my knowledge on that area.

sshot

Do not be ashamed to ask help – if you really need it. In order to learn we need to have a Guru, a Master, a Guiding Hand ; our own Yoda. Remember, it is not a bad thing when people are trying to be helpful to you and to give you their hands, time and energy to you. Regardless any situation whether it is at work, home, something emotional, something physical, something that you need learn, something new or whatever. If you do not ask, you won’t know the answer. But do not wait for someone to offer their help ; find your own Yoda. Learn your way and may the force be with you.

The best advice I can give to anyone going through a rough patch is to never be afraid to ask for help. – Demi Lovato

Remember there was nothing to be ashamed of – no matter if you start late or early. So ask for help today. Don’t be afraid. No one is perfect. We all make mistakes, we all have differences, but one thing you should know, that help is not a bad thing. for anyone or anything. Give it a try and see for yourself. If you want to learn something regardless of anything either it is Photography, Blogging, Image Editing or whatever that you want to do. Work on your own – have faith in yourself, figure out your strength and weaknesses, setup your learning strategy and find your Guru. It was never too late.

Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever. – Mahatma Gandhi

And if you are already good at something – teach it to others ; as teaching is also a part of learning.

He who sees a need and waits to be asked for help is as unkind as if he had refused it. –  Dante Alighieri

 

Leave a Reply

