JOURNEY OF HOPE

But I’ve got high hopes, it takes me back to when we started
High hopes, when you let it go, go out and start again
High hopes, when it all comes to an end
But the world keeps spinning around

Kodaline – High Hopes

Yesterday I spent my day at my old place ; place where I learn everything, where I met my friends, a place where I found myself – my university. I spend 7 years at this place – since I was 18 until I am 25 years. It has been a year since my last class there. Many things has change but the feels when I walk around the campus – it is refreshing but somehow saddening. I feel somewhat empty.

As I park the car and stepped out of it – I feel sudden sorrow as if I can see a vision of my former self wandering around the campus , walking down the hallway to lecture room – picking up girls at the cafe and having fun with my friends. It was few years back. The memories kicks in.

IMG_20170427_075847_073

I wish that I stop growing old – it is funny to think about it. We tend to hope for something that will never come true. I remember when I was child – I wish that people stop treating me like a child. When I was a student – I wish that I can just skip the classes and work like an adult. Now, I wish that I was still a child – I was still a student – I wish I can turned back time.

It’s sad to know I’m done. But looking back, I’ve got a lot of great memories. – Bonnie Blair

As the reality kicks in – I realize that the time had past ; it was good, a wonderful experience and it is life – a real life. I am thankful to everyone who had come in my life, everything that they do to me and every moment that we had spent together. It will be forever cherished and appreciated it. It is time to move forward – to look forward to what’s coming for me ; the future journey of my life , to make full of what I have now so that in the future I can look back at it with a smile and maybe tears too. Tears of happiness.

Leave a Reply

