THE TALES OF RIGHT & WRONG

Is this right or is the wrong? Am I making the right decision? I am confused.

This past two days was hectic. I have got a new job – after few months wandering in the wilderness. Stuck in between what I want to do and what am I good at. I never really like my job – I mean being in IT industry. It was not my passion – more like what I am good at ; something I learnt to be good at.

bty

Today is my second day at the office – undergoing one month employee training focusing on Accounting as I am going to troubleshoot some Accounting application and software. The company thinks that – I need to know the basic. It was exhausting.

But perhaps you hate a thing and it is good for you; and perhaps you love a thing and it is bad for you. And Allah Knows, while you know not. – Quran 2:216

Long before I decided to take on this role or this job ; I have been dilly dallying take my time to find enough excuse not to go for IT related job but it seems that this kind of job keep on coming on my way. I have rejected several similar offers with higher income as I have been trying to find other kind of work. But it does not work for me – things does not come easy for me.

Finally I have decided to take on this role. I hope it is for the best – may I granted with ease and better future through this decision I have made. Nevertheless, I have truly enjoyed my time ; this couple of days at my new office – the team are great, the environment is awesome. I hope this is right.

 

Leave a Reply

